Majesty

Singin’ Majesty, Majesty
Your grace has found me just as I am

I wanted to write about something but really did not know what exactly to go over. So we’ll see where this goes. I just came from church and at the end the worship team played the song Majesty (ha this is like the 4th time I’ve used that word already ha). They have been going through a series called Jesus on every page, and the message today was from Isaiah 52:13-15 to Isaiah 53: 1-12. The brief synapses of  the passage is that its going through the prophecy of Jesus. I’m going to share some of my favorite parts of those verses…just hearing the prophecy is really cool to me, since I did not grow up a Christian I really never heard it before. Knowing that all this is going to come true brings enjoyment and happiness to my soul.

15  so he will sprinkle many nations,
    and kings will shut their mouths because of him.
For what they were not told, they will see,
    and what they have not heard, they will understand

Like one from whom people hide their faces
    he was despised, and we held him in low esteem.

Surely he took up our pain
    and bore our suffering,
yet we considered him punished by God

7 He was oppressed and afflicted,
    yet he did not open his mouth;
he was led like a lamb to the slaughter,
    and as a sheep before its shearers is silent,
    so he did not open his mouth

When the lead pastor was reading them I just kept thinking dang like the more I hear about the things Jesus did for me blows my mind away. Dying for someone I don’t know is something I couldn’t do, I would risk my life for my closest friends and family but other than that I don’t think I could. It took a bit for me to continually process the message, trying to wrap my head around it is crazy. As we began to worship I kept thinking about the sin in my life and thinking about all that stuff was taken away from me because like it says in Romans 6:18 You have been set free from sin and have become slaves to righteousness. I didn’t even have to do anything and Jesus saved me like that’s bonkers! The whole dying for me thing just I can’t express how insane and not going to lie I feel a little undeserving because he endured so much for us. All the crap Jesus went through for us makes me love him more and more.

The worship continued and Majesty started to play and just bruhhh I love this song, the lyrics and rhythm create a great song. This part of the song hit me, Your grace has found me just as I am, wherever I am/you are God will have grace for me/you. Again we aren’t doing anything and it’s there. Then this other part is so awesome as well, Forever I am changed by Your love, his love defiently has changed me from being a person that found it hard to love on others and somewhat hard to love myself. Now though I love on everyone I get a chance to, spread the love whenever I can, love myself and am cool with myself ha (sounded weird but its fine), and am just all about peace, love, and happiness. I love when during services they offer people to pray for you, like I’m always in need of some type of prayer cause I mean I’m not perfect. So this lady I feel bad because I loved her prayer that she said over me and it was so perfect for what I asked her for prayer for. Gave me the shakes if you know what I mean ha. That’s where we went I guess, I enjoyed this service a lot today. Not sure if this is weird or not but I enjoy praying for people…so if you have read this and need prayer email me…I got your back mwcoope@bgsu.edu

Leave a Reply

